Editing a Team Member's Role
Updated over a week ago

Relevant to: Buyers and Site Operators
Navigation tree: Settings > Account > Team Members

In the Settings module under the Account feature, you'll find the Team Member tab that allows you to view a list of Team Members and their allocated roles.

Roles determine what functionality can be accessed by a specific Team Member.

The Administrator of a company can edit a team members role by following these simple steps:

  1. Once in the Account feature in the Settings module, click on Team Members in the top left-hand side of the screen.

  2. You will now see a list of all Team Members, their emails and current Role. Click on the Edit button adjacent to the Team Member you wish to edit.

  3. Choose a new Role from the drop-down menu.

  4. Finally, click "Update Team Member" to change the Team Member's Role and, therefore, access to the platform.

To understand the Roles and their different functions, read here.


Roles explained


Administrator
Has complete unrestricted access across all modules subscribed to by their company.
The Administrator is the only Team Member who can:

- add and/or edit Team Members' roles,

- access the 'Bank Accounts' section in the Settings module.

- edit the W/A Coast in Inventory

More than one Team Member can hold the Role of Administrator.

Full User
Has complete unrestricted access across all modules subscribed to by their company.

Transactional User
Has access to the Transactions Module only.

Storage User
Has access to the Storage Module only.

Restricted Transactional User
Has view-only access, in the Transactions Module, to the specific contracts that are assigned to this particular Team Member. This ensures no confidential information is available to new users created as a new contact on a contract.

Did this answer your question?