Relevant to: Site Operators
Navigation tree: Storage > Deliveries > Delivery Details
A site Operator is only able to delete a delivery if it has an "In Progress" or "Warehoused" status (for status definitions, please see Delivery status definitions).
To delete a delivery, follow these steps:
- Navigate to the Deliveries feature in the Storage module. You will now be viewing the Deliveries list table
- Click on the delivery you wish to cancel. You will now be viewing the delivery details
- Click the red “Delete” button in the top right-hand corner
- You will then be prompted to confirm you are sure, click "Yes, delete this delivery"
This delivery will be completely removed from AgriDigital from both the site operators and the supplier's view. Deleting a delivery can NOT be undone and should only be used if editing the delivering will not rectify the issue.