A user can cancel an "unprocessed" payment by executing the following:
- Navigate to the Payments feature within the Transaction module and locate the payment you would like to cancel.
- Select the red "cancel" button in the right-hand column of the screen and confirm the cancellation.
- Once cancelled, the payment and all associated invoices will be updated to "cancelled" (red). Although cancelled, the payment and invoices will not be deleted and will remain visible.
The user can then follow the same payment creation process to generate an identical "unprocessed" payment and "unpaid' invoices.
Once a payment has been 'processed', it cannot be cancelled.