Relevant to: All users
Navigation Tree: All list screens
Editing a preset guide
A user can edit an existing preset by either clicking the Customise View button or locating the desired preset in the preset drop down (middle button) and selecting "Edit". A user will be presented with two options after updating the preset:
- Apply: this will apply but not permanently save the updates. This will be made evident by a yellow "unsaved changes" warning that will appear on the Customise View popup. If a user is then satisfied with the edits and wishes to permanently update the preset, select the Customise View popup and select "Apply and Save Changes".
- Apply and Save Changes: this will apply and permanently save the updates.
Note: editing an organisation preset will edit the preset for everyone within your organisation.
To read more about what type of users can edit presets, see this article.