Relevant to: Buyers
Navigation tree: Transactions > Deliveries > Delete delivery
Within the Transactions module you can delete an 'in progress' Transactions Delivery.
Follow the steps below to delete the Delivery:
- Select the Delivery you wish to delete and hit the Options drop-down menu in the top right hand corner
- Select ‘Delete delivery’ where you will be faced with a confirmation pop-up to confirm or cancel your action. (if the 'Delete delivery' button is inactive see below)
- The Delivery will be removed from your list screen and no longer available in the platform.
Is the Delete delivery button inactive? You are only able to delete these Deliveries if:
- The delivery is 'in progress'
n.b. you may have one delivery, e.g. an out-turn 'in progress' but it's twin delivery e.g. a sales contract delivery may be 'transferred', this will stop you from deleting the delivery. To double check, enter the corresponding order number for these deliveries in the delivery search screen, all deliveries in progress and transferred will show up here. Ensure the twin/pair delivery is 'in progress' too.
If the above occurs, you may receive a pop up saying "you're unable to delete these deliveries as at least one of their status' are transferred" ... to fix this, you need to reverse both twin/pair deliveries.
- Your company created the delivery
For example if the Delete delivery' button is inactive you may see a pop-up saying "you're unable to delete the delivery as it was created by the counterparty".