Relevant to: Site Operators
Navigation: Storage > Deliveries
As a site operator, you will receive a warning message when completing an out-turn delivery if the quantity exceeds the buyer's ownership. If you proceed, this will result in their ownership position to be negative.
This warning will tell you the quantity you are trying to deliver as well as the current inventory balance.
At this point, the delivery has not been created so if you select 'Cancel' you can continue editing the delivery and adjust the quantity if you choose.
If you click proceed, the buyer's stock will then be negative. This can be reconciled by doing a re-grade/re-season or, if the buyer has no other grades/seasons for that commodity, using another method outlined in this article.