What is a restricted user?
Updated over a week ago

Relevant to: All users

Navigation Tree: N/A

The purpose of a restricted user?

A restricted user is simply a view-only user. The purpose of this user type is to ensure the complete integrity of a company's transactions and proprietary information.

What access does a restricted user have?

  • Restricted users will only be able to see the contracts, orders, deliveries, invoices, etc. associated with contracts that this user has been assigned to as a counterparty contact.

  • Restricted users will only be able to print these documents and will not be able to edit or create

  • The only information a user can edit is their own personal information.

What does a restricted user not have access to?

  • Restricted users can not view/edit/create any contracts, orders, deliveries, invoices, etc. that they have not been assigned to as the counterparty contact.

  • Also, this user type cannot view/edit/create any feature of their company's Connections or Settings module.

Read here for more information on how to update team member roles.

Did this answer your question?